Merge Records

Use the Merge utility in INSIGHT EMR to merge (remove)duplicate records of patients, problems (cases), companies, insurance plans, or contacts. INSIGHT does not allow you to delete records, so if there are duplicate records, then you will need to merge them. Only users with Merge security group access can perform this function.

Warning: Merge cannot be undone. All data that was in the invalid record will be permanently deleted unless otherwise noted below.

Note: Merged items might still be visible until you close INSIGHT and then log in again.

  1. Log in to INSIGHT EMR.
  2. In the Utilities menu, click Merge.

    Merge window

  3. Merge records as follows:
Click here to move×